Going to SCAD really helped me prepare for the fast-paced, collaborative and demanding work atmosphere of game design.
Lindsay Holloway (M.F.A. interactive design 2014) Game Designer, Joy Sprouts

WELCOME TO THE UNIVERSITY FOR CREATIVE CAREERS

HISTORY

Established in 1978 in the picturesque, historic city of Savannah, Georgia, USA, SCAD — the Savannah College of Art and Design — was founded to create a specialized professional arts university, providing both an excellent education and a pathway to achieving rewarding, successful careers in art and design.

Demand for SCAD’s unique and effective approach to developing creative talent has led to rapid growth and expansion. Today there are locations in the U.S., Europe and Asia, as well as online learning opportunities, to serve the needs of students from diverse cultural backgrounds.

In September 2010, SCAD Hong Kong opened its doors in the former North Kowloon Magistracy in the bustling Sham Shui Po district. For its extensive rehabilitation and careful conservation of this majestic site, the university earned an Honorable Mention in the UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Culture Heritage Conservation in 2011.

SCAD Hong Kong offers one of the largest concentrations of art and design degree programs in the city, providing students the opportunity to study and grow in Asia — the economic engine of the world and home to a thriving, dynamic creative scene where talent has never been more in demand.

At SCAD Hong Kong, and at each of its locations around the world, the university nurtures and cultivates the unique qualities of each student through an engaging curriculum, in state-of-the-art facilities, under the leadership of passionate professors.
 

MISSION

The Savannah College of Art and Design exists to prepare talented students for professional careers, emphasizing learning through individual attention in a positively oriented university environment.

SCAD in Sham Shui Po

SCAD Hong Kong is located in Sham Shui Po, a district characterized by a mix of residential buildings with government, institutional and community facilities.  

Within walking distance is the iconic Dragon Centre shopping mall.  Also close-by are hundreds of shops and restaurants, and street markets which offer inexpensive electronics and computer equipment, garment construction items, office supplies, flowers and miscellaneous products.  A historical point of interest in the district is the Lei Cheng Uk Han Tomb Museum, an ancient brick tomb built during the Eastern Han Dynasty (AD 25-220).

SCAD revitalized the historic North Kowloon Magistracy building, a former courthouse, into the leading site for the study of art and design in Asia, while honoring the structure’s historic and cultural significance.

SCAD Hong Kong news

Top graphic design school

SCAD is named by Graphic Design USA magazine as one of the top design schools of 2015.

Hong Kong-inspired illustrations

Adorable illustrations created by alumna Stephanie Suen for Matthew Cooper’s new children's book, "Black Rain Day," bring Hong Kong’s wildlife to life.

Artist talk on campus

Internationally renowned Chilean artist Alfredo Jaar gave a talk on his latest works to a full house audience at SCAD Hong Kong.

我在 SCAD 學到的一切,絕對有助我適應遊戲設計行業步伐急速、講求合作性及要求極高的行業環境。
Lindsay Holloway (互動設計與遊戲開發系藝術碩士畢業生, 2014) 遊戲設計師, Joy Sprouts

歡迎來到 SCAD一所成就創意專才的大學

歷史

SCAD 於1978年在美國喬治亞州一個風景如畫的歷史古城薩凡納創校 ,專門培育頂尖藝術設計家。 除了為學生提供優越的教育 , 更助他們快人一步邁向藝術和設計事業成功的康莊大道 。

SCAD 別樹一幟及成效超卓的教學方針 , 深受有志投身藝術設計行列的人才歡迎 , 時至今日 , SCAD的足跡已遍及美國 、 歐洲及亞洲 , 更有網上學習平台 , 為不同背景文化的未來藝術家提供學習機會 。

SCAD 香港分校於2010年9月成立 , 座落深水埗前北九龍裁判法院 , 學校為其進行大規模的保育 , 細心保存其歷史及文化價值 ,於2011年獲頒聯合國教科文組織亞太區文化遺產保護獎榮譽獎。

香港-作為領導亞洲之都 , 環球經濟活躍 , 創意發展蓬勃 , 對創意專才更是需求若渴 , SCAD提供最全面的藝術及設計課程 , 讓學生可以盡情發揮天份 , 享受學習和生活 。 SCAD香港與世界各地的分校一樣 , 旨在發掘及培養每個學生的獨特性 。 課程內容靈活互動 , 校內設施先進專業 , 導師團隊對教學更是充滿熱誠 。

使命

我們致力為學生作好職前準備 , 與夢想事業接軌 ; 重視在充滿正能量的教學氛圍下 , 每個學生都得到個別輔導的機會 。 我們相信通過生動的課程 , 富啟發性的環境 , 熱誠投入的導師輔導下 , 才能將學生潛能淋漓發揮 , 培養出獨特個性 。

SCAD 在深水埗

SCAD 香港分校座落於充滿特色的深水埗 , 這裡融合了新舊住宅 、公共建築及本土文化 。  

在步行距離之內 , 你可找到地標性的西九龍中心 。 附近有過百間大小商店及食肆林立 , 售賣電器及電子零件 、 布料批發 、 文儀用品 、 鮮花及各式生活雜貨 , 是香港最具代表性的社區之一 。 當中建於東漢朝代(公元25-220年)的李鄭屋漢墓博物館更是深水埗的亮點 , 滿載歲月痕跡的磚頭建築見證著香港的源遠歷史 。                         
 

SCAD 香港校舍前身為北九龍裁判法院 , 經過精巧悉心的保育及活化 , 將傳統建築與現代藝術元素相互糅合 , 法院搖身一變成為今日亞洲首屈一指的藝術設計學府 , 成為區內別具藝術價值的地標 , 向香港歷史文化致敬 。

SCAD 香港最新資訊

最佳平面設計學院

SCAD獲《美國平面設計雜誌》列為2015年全美最佳平面設計學院之一。

插畫活現香港自然生態

插畫系畢業生孫永晴為Matthew Cooper的兒童繪本《Black Rain Day》創作書中插畫,活現香港自然生態之美。

藝術家校園講座

SCAD邀得國際著名智利藝術家Alfredo Jaar親臨校園進行演講,介紹其最新創作,觀眾反應熱烈。