UNRIVALED REAL-WORLD CAREER PREPARATION

A degree from SCAD leads to future success.

From the classroom to the studio, each student is guided by inspirational, highly qualified professors and instructors who are more than teachers — they’re authentic, accomplished leaders in their artistic fields. Small class sizes allow each student the opportunity to receive individual attention, helping mold their creative expression while emphasizing vital production skills and techniques, professionalism and career preparation.

Programs

SCAD Hong Kong offers 21 world-class undergraduate and graduate programs in 14 disciplines.

Courses of study are registered with the Hong Kong Education Bureau, registration numbers: 261958-261971 and 262196-262202. It is a matter of discretion for individual employers to recognize any qualification to which these courses may lead.

Study abroad

SCAD study abroad programs enhance the total learning experience. Students earn degree credits while gaining a more global perspective on art, architecture and design. Across all majors, students will discover international opportunities that are relevant to their prospective careers, and broaden their understanding of other cultures and societies.

LEARN MORE

eLearning

SCAD eLearning, the university’s collaborative online environment, empowers students to connect to faculty and programs without disconnecting from their professional and personal lives. Courses begin and end on a 10-week schedule to coincide with on-site courses at all SCAD locations.  All eLearning classes are conducted in English. 

LEARN MORE APPLY TO SCAD

Summer pre-college programs

Rising Star

Students who are entering their senior year can begin their college experience early at SCAD while still in high school. These students will love the challenging, exciting atmosphere of the Rising Star summer program. This five-week session awards credit in up to two college-level classes, enabling high school seniors to start building their professional portfolios early. Rising Star participants benefit from all of the perks of being a SCAD student — including access to facilities, technology and faculty — while getting a head start on their university education and their careers.

  • Session dates
    • June 27-July 29, 2016

LEARN MORE

Summer Seminars

Summer Seminars offer non-credit workshops for high school students who have completed their freshman, sophomore or junior years. Students gain valuable educational experience while developing creative vision through exciting art and design projects from fashion to interior design to photography.

  • Session dates
    • Session 1: July 18-22, 2016
    • Session 2: July 25-29, 2016
    • Session 3: Aug. 1-5, 2016

LEARN MORE

Faculty and facilities

All courses at SCAD are taught by highly qualified professors with the educational credentials and real-life work experience to prepare students for professional careers.

The extraordinary SCAD Hong Kong faculty is made up of nearly 50 professors who hail from all around the world. While many have been recognized and awarded by their peers, and many continue to publish, exhibit, design and consult, each one is 100% dedicated to teaching, sharing their experiences, and helping students and alumni make valuable professional connections.

Students at SCAD are immersed in the latest specialized equipment and technology. Such hands-on training with state-of-the-art tools provides the kind of experience needed for professional success in the ever-changing creative world.

VIEW SCAD HONG KONG FACILITIES

Notable professors

Ronald D Wilcox

Professor of advertising, is a 20-year creative veteran who, through his work with legions of major brands, has won Emmy and Obie awards, along side numerous other professional accolades.

Alvin Chen

Professor of motion media design, is an awarded designer and animator in both the United States and China. He has been published by the Chinese broadcast and television press and recognized by the China International Animation Festival and Exposition.

Yuli Yuferev

Professor of fashion, has showcased collections of her own design at Paris and London fashion weeks, and has won several accolades in her field.

Student work

為未來事業作全面裝備

SCAD引領未來成就 。

由課堂到工作室 , 在出類拔萃的導師悉心指導下 , 學生從中不斷獲得啟發機會 。 每位老師都在其專業範疇中擁有超凡地位 , 是同學的良師益友 。 學校提倡小班教學 , 令每個學生都有個別輔導的機會 , 塑造屬於自己的藝術個性 ; 同時不斷提升製作技能 , 強化專業知識及職前準備 。

我們的學位課程為學生打造了一個豐盛 、 全方位的學習經驗 。

學科

SCAD(香港)有14個科目 , 提供共21個世界一流的本科及研究生課程

索取資訊
 
報讀SCAD

課程已向香港港教育局註冊,註冊號碼:261958-261971 及 262196-262202。個別僱主可自己決定是否承認本課程可令學員獲取的任何資格。

海外升學

SCAD 海外升學課程讓學生獲得寶貴而更全面的學習經驗 。 他們在取得學位學分之餘 , 更重要能擴闊對藝術 、 建築和設計上的國際視野 。 無論屬於那一個科目 , 學生都可在其專科範疇上找到國際機遇 , 深入了解其他文化和社會特色 。

了解更多

網上學習

SCAD 的 網上學習平台與校內課程接軌 , 讓學生不必打斷工作及生活現狀 , 亦能繼續進修 。 為期十週的課程可涵接任何SCAD分校的課程 。 所有網上學習課堂均以英語教授 。

了解更多 報讀SCAD

夏季先讀班

新星計劃

高中生可把握良機,率先體驗大學生活 。 SCAD 極富挑戰性及趣味的「新星計劃」保證學生們會愛上 ! 在為期五週的課程中 , 學生可獲得相等於兩個學位科目的學分 ,更讓高中生預早製作專業的個人作品集 。 參加「新星計劃」的學生同樣可享有一切SCAD 學生的待遇 - 包括享用校內設施與技術,向各科教授討教學習的機會,快人一步開展其大學教育及未來事業。

  • 計劃日期:
    • 計劃日期: 2016年 6月27日至7月29日

了解更多

夏日藝坊

夏日藝坊不設學分 , 特別為中一至中三年學生而設。參加學生可透過時裝設計 、 室內設計或攝影等藝術設計項目 , 累積寶貴的學習經驗及發掘其創意理念 。

  • 課程日期:
    • 第一節 : 2016年7 月18日 至 22日
    • 第二節 : 2016年7 月25日 至 29日
    • 第三節 : 2016年8 月1日 至 5日

了解更多

師資與設施

所有SCAD的課堂均由資深導師教授 , 他們都在教育界獨當一面 , 擁有豐富的在職經驗 , 為學生的職前準備提供最實用的意見 。

SCAD香港的精英教學團隊由接近50位來自世界各地的教授組成 , 實力雄厚 , 每位都是享負盛名的人物,至今仍活躍於所屬領域,參與發表文章、舉辦展覽 、 設計及顧問指導。他們對教學充滿熱誠 , 樂於分享創作經驗 , 為學生及畢業生提供很多寶貴建議及人脈連繫 。

SCAD為學生提供業界選用的先進設備及專業器材 , 配合專注個別的教導方法 , 即使面對急促變化的創意世界 , 學生仍然揮灑自如 。

設施地圄

資深導師

Ronald D Wilcox

廣告學系教授 , 擁有超過20年經驗的資深創作人 , 曾任職於世界各大主要品牌 , 屢獲艾美獎及奧比獎等國際矚目殊榮 。

Alvin Chen

動態媒體設計系教授 , 在美國和中國著名的得獎設計師和動畫師 。 他的作品曾於 Chinese Broadcast and Television Press 發佈 , 及在中國國際動漫節和博覽會獲高度評價 。

Yuli Yuferev

時裝設計系教授 , 曾於巴黎和倫敦時裝週展示自己的設計作品 , 而且在專業領域上屢獲得榮譽 。

學生作品